top of page
Search

Kindergartenkeyserialnumber







Lessons from a kindergarten teacher with over two decades of classroom experience. The goal of this blog is to share insights from a teacher who has been in the classroom for over twenty years. As a learning organization, Kindergarten Keys is a place for teachers, students and parents to reflect on strategies and resources that can help all of us to be better learners. Search Thursday, October 9, 2017 Infusion Theatre: Butterflies Easter Bunny is not in town! No Easter Bunny. No egg hunts. No Easter bonnets. No Easter baskets! He's not in town, so we'll do Easter in a whole new way! Butterflies are the talk of the classroom this week. Have you ever had a bad day at school? Really bad? One of those days you know that you can't make it out of the classroom? Well, I've had those days. When I was little, my parents came up with a plan to keep me from turning into a complete and utter total jerk. On certain days, I had to stay after school. And on certain days, I had to stay after school for a very long time. During these moments of extended detention, my parents would be incredibly vigilant. They would search for attitude-checkers and redirection opportunities that could keep my anti-social behavior in check. This was all well and good for about a week. The problem was, they were learning new and valuable lessons on how to keep me in check. You see, I'm a guy who doesn't take "no" for an answer. A "no" to me is a "hell no!" In fact, sometimes it takes me longer to say "no" than it takes you to get it out. One day at school, I heard the teacher say "Mr. Wisdom, I want you to stay after school today." After hearing this, I knew exactly how I was going to do this. "No, really," I said. "I'm not going to stay after school. I'll stay after school for you if you're going to have me stay after school for me. I'll stay after school for you for a day, a week, a month... for however long you want me to stay after school. But, no. I'm not going to stay after school for you today. Not today, not any


Related links:

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page